Ryan Caputo
United States
Overland Park
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can you claim them when they are achieved or do you wait till the end of the turn like other objectives? If you claim one can you claim other stage 1 and 2 objectives?

Also can the guy (name is a number) who cancels tech in combat cancel Assault Cannon? I am thinking no.

On a side note: I know my players so well. the first argument to 'sprout' was if Aborec ground forces could build ships.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Coleman
United Kingdom
Hampton
Middlesex
flag msg tools
At the beginining of the status phase you can claim one secret or one preliminary objective. In addition you can claim one public objective.

You can cancel assualt cannon.

Aborec ground forces can build ships.

Check out http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=312 for the updated faq.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Slev Sleddeddan
United Kingdom
Victoria Park
Manchester
flag msg tools
What part of "Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn" don't you understand?
badge
Don't you open that trapdoor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boxjuggler wrote:
At the beginining of the status phase you can claim one secret or one preliminary objective. In addition you can claim one public objective.

Also pertinent is the fact that you can also claim any number of special objectives.

In theory, you could claim a Secret Objective, Stage II objective and all four Artefacts, claiming a massive eight VPs in one turn (and likeley winning the game at that point)!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slev wrote:
boxjuggler wrote:
At the beginining of the status phase you can claim one secret or one preliminary objective. In addition you can claim one public objective.

Also pertinent is the fact that you can also claim any number of special objectives.

This is true, but you claim Special Objectives as soon as you take over the planet with the Artifact, or get the Voice of the Council vote; you don't wait until the Status Phase for the 5 Special (green-background) objectives.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.