Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Bag-O-Loot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring with cards left in your hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Shelley
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Recently we were asked for a rule clarification about scoring. The player had two Bags-O-Loot and a collection of two cards in front of them at the end of the round. They had five cards left in their hand.

The rules state, "for every card left in your hand, you must remove one card from your stash."

It does not specify which cards to remove, so you get to choose. The best thing to do would be to remove the two cards from the collections first, then remove three cards from one of the Bags-O-Loot leaving you with 12 points.

The person who asked the question was wondering if they had to break up both Bags-O-Loot. (Kind of like Monolpoy when you have to break down your houses evenly, I guess)

The bottom line is you remove whatever cards you want, but my guess is you will want to preserver as many points as you can which means breaking up as few Bags-O-Loot as possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.