Popular Tags: [View All]
HenningK
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, a little history about myself and my current gaming situation:
I have been playing Magic: The Gathering since 1997 and have played in hundreds of tournaments over the years. My interest has faded a bit, mostly due to time constraints (full-time job + girlfriend + other hobbies). I still love the game, though, and taught it to my girlfriend. She likes the game, but isn't interested in jumping really into it because the sheer amount of cards and my vast head-start is too overwhelming (quick aside: I think to really get into Magic or any other CCG, you need to start fresh with at least one friend and take steps together).
I have never played any Living Card Games until a few months ago when we tried the Lord of the Rings LCG. Slightly interested after the first game, we eventually became hooked and now use most of our spare time playing it. I really like the concept of LCGs because the cost remains manageable while offering a good deal of deck customization and variety.

So, now my question: Which other Living Card Games would you recommend? I mostly play 2 player games with my girlfriend, but I would like to be able to invite a friend or two from time to time. We like fantasy stuff and would love to find a game that's easy to learn, but tough to master. I watched the Game of Thrones LCG instruction video from FFG, and it looks interesting. Would you recommend that game or something else?
Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José San Miguel
Spain
Valencia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Warhammer: Invasion is the one that scratchs the MTG itch for me.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
If you like CoOp, FFG is coming out with several other CoOp LCGs, include the Lovecraft based Elder Sign and Star Wars.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide