Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: blocking a raid and defenders card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
NICK WATKINS
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi
just to clarify:
the defender can block a raid by playing a card-stating just that.
the card, in the card, in the rulebook says it gets discarded.

can the defender -replace-that card immediately?- or do they need to wait until the end of their turn? (essentially playing with 4 cards at the start of their next active turn)

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Moore
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
No replacing. At least, that's the way I've been playing it.

The rules don't say anything about drawing to replace, etc, so that's why I've assumed it works that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite 18xx game for six players is two games of 1846 with three players each.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No replacement. The raid has distracted you, so your empire is less efficient during your next turn. At the end of the turn, you draw back up to 5 cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ove Ahlman
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only case ever when you draw cards are either when you play Home support or at the end of your turn (if you have less than 5 cards in hand). No other time! (hence as the other stated, the answer is no)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.