Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Constantinopolis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market restriction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Something that always irked me and I finally want an official scoring on:

In the rules the market restrictions concerning not being able to buy cubes of a type you can produce is stated in phase 4 and not stated in phase 6.
Is that just due to saving to have to repeat the whole section? (if so why bother to repeat some of it and not just mention that market can be accessed in phase 6 as well)
Or are the market rules really different? (why? would make no sense and make it clunky)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
luis dlc
Panama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Manual, Page 20:


Buy/Sell Goods at the Market
At any time during the Accept Contracts Phase,
the active player may buy or sell goods at the
Current Market. The player still cannot exceed
the Buy/Sell Limit of the market. To track
which goods a player has either bought or sold
at the market, the player takes from the supply
goods matching the ones involved in his market
transactions and places them in the Ledger area
of his player sheet. He removes these goods at the
end of the round, returning them to the supply.
For more detailed information, see page 15.

This is what is stated for phase 6, so the manual is sending you back to page 15 to read the original rules for the market in phase 4. It is very obvious that it IS for saving to repeat.

Manual:

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/constantinopol...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please allow a question somewhat connected to this topic but not entirely.

You can buy only goods you do not produce yourself.
You can only use a Commercial Building with goods you can produce (and must own at that time).

So you can use goods bought from the market only for other purposes, like fulfilling contracts, right?

Leading to the next question: Can you store any number of goods in your storage during the game round (only up to the end, of course)?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These self answers seem accurate to me.
You can also store the purchased goods
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your confirmation!

Seems like a game I'll like quite much, but the rules are so ... uh, sloppy, saying it the kind way. Some issues you find out only from the examples.

Ferdi
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.