Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple attachments to the House card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Torgeir Nes
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the people I play with claims to have read that you can only have one card with "You may choose to play nnn as an attachment to your House card" attached to your House.

I haven't found out where he read this.

This hasn't been a problem yet, bu it would be nice to know before it becomes a problem.

Although a lot of the time it's just as easy to remove an attachment as an location, so you don't gain a lot by making it an attachment anyways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmie Andersson
Sweden
Malmö
Skåne
flag msg tools
badge
Uuurrh! I let him in, uuuhh, was that not cool? Arrrarrh...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. No such rule.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Your friend is talking about these locations which can be played as an attachment to your housecard. There are a few other attachments that can be played onto a housecard. There is no rules saying that only one can be there though. There is also Formal Petition that specifically says on the card "limit one per house card."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Hohberger
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Quidquid latine dictum sit altum videtur
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is correct that there is no general rule that prevents you from attaching more than one attachment to your House Card. However your friend is not entirely wrong. Please note that the "X's Chambers" cards that danach81 linked to, and that are presumably the ones your friend talked about, are Unique, so rules for Unique cards apply: Only one copy of each card can be in play; more copies can be attached to the one copy in play as duplicates.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torgeir Nes
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the fast reply.

Good to have some rule clarifications from here.
That must have been what he was thinking of.

Effectively you can only have one card in play, even though several are on the board as duplicates.

Edit: expanded post
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.