Aidyn Newman
United States
Schenectady
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey fellow geeks!

The following is my first (hopefully of many) scenario for the Lord of the Rings CCG, inspired originally by NinjaDorg and his many great scenarios.

I feel that Lord of the Rings is a great game for customizing your own scenarios, so I wanted to add to this ever-growing community by creating my own. This is my first time creating a LOTR scenario, and while I have playtested the scenario a handful of times, it may be a bit rough around the edges, so forgive me for that.

The Ruins of Nan Wathren is an intro-level scenario. It's a bit tougher than the Mirkwood scenario included in the core set, but not quite as tough as the Anduin scenario, since it is designed to start easy and get tougher over time.

I chose the setting of Trestlebridge / Nan Wathren due mostly to my familiarity with the Lord of the Rings Online areas, which I feel are ripe for LCG adaptation. Since the card game is set before the books take place, interesting areas that aren't mentioned expressly in the books are a perfect setting to use.

Please give me any comments you have with regards to the scenario, and let me know how your sessions go!

Special thanks / shout out to GeckoTH for creating incredibly useful photoshop templates for scenario creation.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Håkan König
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Feonix wrote:

Both these cards use the word "disard": It should be discard I believe.

Other than that it looks like an interesting scenario.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sonny sonny
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1A: Dol Guldur Orcs..... all of them?
2B: what happens if the encounter deck runs out of cards? (reshuffle or not)
3B: i don't understand the 2nd forced effect. doesn't this mean i can never finish this stage, because once i defeat the Nazgul i would always have to remove the progress tokens as soon as i have collected them?