Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Olympos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destiny Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I-Chen Lu
Taiwan
Wugu Industrial Park
Taipei County
flag msg tools
Hi,
Just read the rules, and have a problem about destiny card.

I know that the destiny card which offering a zeus token (or the card offering a star symbol) must be discarded after used. (assuming they should be discarded to a discard card pile.) But how about other destiny cards? For example, does the card offering a resource cube give the player a resource cube only once? Or it offers a cube in the the player's each turn?

If the card offers a cube only once, does the player need to discard the card after acquiring the cube?


Thanks in advance, and sorry for my poor English
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All the destiny cards are one use only. But some are used in special situations only, so like the Zeus destiny card is only used if a Zeus card is revealed, or the Star destiny card is only used when building a monument...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I-Chen Lu
Taiwan
Wugu Industrial Park
Taipei County
flag msg tools
Almecho wrote:
All the destiny cards are one use only. But some are used in special situations only, so like the Zeus destiny card is only used if a Zeus card is revealed, or the Star destiny card is only used when building a monument...


Thanks for answering. So, all destiny cards should be discarded right after being used, is it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I-Chen Lu
Taiwan
Wugu Industrial Park
Taipei County
flag msg tools
Another question,

When does the player get prestige point earned by destiny card? The rule says that if a destiny card earns prestigue point for the player, it should be played face down in front of the player. Which one does that mean :

1. Player show the destiny card to all other players, get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down, placed in front of him.

Or

2. Player doesn't show the destiny card, just get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down.

Or

3. Player place the destiny card face down in front of him. In the end of the game, show the card, and add the prestige points earned by it to his final score. If the card cannot earn the prestige point according to symbols on it, then it scores no points at all.(neither the 1 point which the card itself gives to the player)



Which one is correct? Thanks in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mickey Chan
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sedc wrote:
Almecho wrote:
All the destiny cards are one use only. But some are used in special situations only, so like the Zeus destiny card is only used if a Zeus card is revealed, or the Star destiny card is only used when building a monument...


Thanks for answering. So, all destiny cards should be discarded right after being used, is it right?


yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mickey Chan
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sedc wrote:
Another question,

When does the player get prestige point earned by destiny card? The rule says that if a destiny card earns prestigue point for the player, it should be played face down in front of the player. Which one does that mean :

1. Player show the destiny card to all other players, get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down, placed in front of him.

Or

2. Player doesn't show the destiny card, just get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down.

Or

3. Player place the destiny card face down in front of him. In the end of the game, show the card, and add the prestige points earned by it to his final score. If the card cannot earn the prestige point according to symbols on it, then it scores no points at all.(neither the 1 point which the card itself gives to the player)



Which one is correct? Thanks in advance.



1 is correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Luub
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sedc wrote:
Another question,

When does the player get prestige point earned by destiny card? The rule says that if a destiny card earns prestigue point for the player, it should be played face down in front of the player. Which one does that mean :

1. Player show the destiny card to all other players, get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down, placed in front of him.

Or

2. Player doesn't show the destiny card, just get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down.

Or

3. Player place the destiny card face down in front of him. In the end of the game, show the card, and add the prestige points earned by it to his final score. If the card cannot earn the prestige point according to symbols on it, then it scores no points at all.(neither the 1 point which the card itself gives to the player)



Which one is correct? Thanks in advance.


None of those. You show the destiny card to your opponents, take the prestige point tokens you are entitled to, and place them face down in front of you. The destiny card goes in the discard pile.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I-Chen Lu
Taiwan
Wugu Industrial Park
Taipei County
flag msg tools
squonk wrote:
sedc wrote:
Another question,

When does the player get prestige point earned by destiny card? The rule says that if a destiny card earns prestigue point for the player, it should be played face down in front of the player. Which one does that mean :

1. Player show the destiny card to all other players, get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down, placed in front of him.

Or

2. Player doesn't show the destiny card, just get the prestige point token, and turn the card face down.

Or

3. Player place the destiny card face down in front of him. In the end of the game, show the card, and add the prestige points earned by it to his final score. If the card cannot earn the prestige point according to symbols on it, then it scores no points at all.(neither the 1 point which the card itself gives to the player)



Which one is correct? Thanks in advance.


None of those. You show the destiny card to your opponents, take the prestige point tokens you are entitled to, and place them face down in front of you. The destiny card goes in the discard pile.


Oh~ that's correct. Thanks a lot!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.