Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BANG! Wild West Show» Forums » Rules

Subject: John Pain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
eric chang
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card reads: If he has less than 6 cards in hand, each time any player "draws!", John adds the card just drawn to his hand. What does it mean "any player"?

Does this mean himself too? For example, he is in Jail. He "draws!" and gets a heart. Does that mean he gets 1 card for his ability and 2 cards for phase 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Pulido

Utah
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
It means any time a player has (or chooses) to "draw!" due to a card or ability, John Pain takes the "drawn!" card into his hand. So, in terms of cards it applies to Jail, Barrel, and Dynamite (custom cards excluded). Yes, he can take the "drawn!" card if he brings about the "draw!" himself (utilizing a Barrel for instance).

And in your example, yes, he would take the "drawn!" card and then the draw 2 cards as dictated by phase 1. Powerful, no? Especially when Dynamite is in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.