Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glen More» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Loch Oich question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Petersen
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This is also a selling goods question. As you activate your tiles per Loch Oich power can you sell goods as they are produced?

In our last game, the final turn Lock Oich was played and the player sold any resource he could as it was produced per activation. The Loch Oich rules say your turn ends after activation but he argued the rules state you can sell/buy at any time during your turn. So he could produce a resource during activation and sell before activating the next tile and so on.

Hope that makes sense.

The table agreed that he had to activate all his tiles and be done. He had to sell before or after the activation, but since Loch Oich says your turn ends, then he could not sell on that turn. But it was the last turn so he was out of luck.

Thoughts?

What an awesome game!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can sell at any time during your own turn, and you can sell any number of times - as long as there are money on the display.

What Loch Oich try to tell you - but maybe isn't worded correctly in the English edition - is that each tile can only be activated once. So when you use this special ability to activate every single tile in your display, you cannot also use the normal activation around the newly placed tile (Loch Oich).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.