Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ascension: Deckbuilding Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Understanding Voidthirster (and similar constructs) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Sielski
United States
Pequannock
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card states:

"The first time you defeat a Monster in the center row each turn, gain 1 honor"


Does this mean:

a) On a given turn, if I defeat a center row Monster, I gain the 1 Honor for just that turn; or

b) I defeat the Center Row Monster, and I will gain 1 Honor each turn, for the rest of the game (as long as the card remains in play), meaning I don't need to defeat any additional Monsters.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt McMahon
United States
Warrenton
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its for a given turn. So after you defeat your first monster from the center row on your turn you may claim 1 additional Honor. If you don't defeat a monster from the center row on your turn Void Thirster will not provide you any honor for that turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Sielski
United States
Pequannock
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, thanks ... I was getting that the honor was always awarded after the first Monster KIA, and that Honor would be awarded each turn because of that one earlier kill.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.