Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice manipulation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't found answer to question if it's possible to manipulate any dice by using earlier accumulated action for example +2 to enter any principal building or to enter cathedral?

What if I want to use more than one dice to enter cathedral, and I use this modification?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate S
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Read the card explanations. All of the ones in question say you can't use the modified value to place in a principal building nor the Cathedral.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right I forget about card text
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've looked only at the icons and I thought about possibility of that kind of action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Pete
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
More specifically, I believe these are the only dice-manipulating actions that would be valid.

1) The Militia and one yellow die: used to place one citizen in the Palace.

2) The Prior (bonus card) and one white die: used to place two cubes in the Cathedral.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.