Big Head Zach
Need some clarification on this rule:
"When a player fails to complete a task and at least one of the rolled dice produced a terror result, he resolves all Terror effects on the Adventure card as well as any on the Mythos card currently in play."
When I look at the Mythos card resolution section, though, it indicates there are 2 effects: immediate & lingering
But no Terror effect...
So, when you resolve a terror effect on an Adventure card do you also apply the lingering effect of the current Mythos card? Or am I missing something here?
If the Mythos card indicates a "Terror:" effect, that applies to any instance of a task being failed and a Terror/tentacle being rolled. Some of them replace the Terror effects on cards for the duration of that "day".