Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Struggle for the Galactic Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about the Mutant in the Core Sector rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Puig
Spain
Tarragona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


The Mutant has appeared in the core sector. There, The Empire had a stack of mobile units with 2xleaders, 2x Imperial Order and 1xControl group.

What happen with the stack? Which units should be converted to the Mutant side?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Murdock
United States
Euless
Texas
flag msg tools
Flip the Imperial Order units and the Control Group.

Imperial Order units are immune to the "normal" chaos conversions (Independent Empire, Rebellion, and Usurper) but nothing else.

The Leaders are discarded and the Mutant's leadership applies to the stack from then on. Leaders don't convert but are eliminated if all mobile units in the sector are converted.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Puig
Spain
Tarragona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Thanks, Jon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Phillips
United States
Montague
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mapiu2001 wrote:


The Mutant has appeared in the core sector. There, The Empire had a stack of mobile units with 2xleaders, 2x Imperial Order and 1xControl group.

What happen with the stack? Which units should be converted to the Mutant side?

Thanks.


That was a fun event!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Puig
Spain
Tarragona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes, it was.

I rolled 0,0 for the Mutant = CORE.

Later the Mutant and his elite army recentlly converted from the imperials destroyed an invader force, an usurper force and grasped the Imperial power becoming loyal to the Empire. So, in fact, the Mutant became EMPEROR.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Plourde
Canada
Windsor
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It might sound weird, but there is, in fact, a lot of weird people governing countries in this world goo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.