Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quebec raided to the ground, now what? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alastair Cornish
United Kingdom
Bromley
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there if Quebec is raided until unoccupied and thus uncontrolled which of the following is true?:

a) Other cards can still be played as if still connected to Quebec BUT only with regard to resettling Quebec

OR

b) Other cards can still be played as if still connected to Quebec (so basically play on with no restrictions and no difference except with regards to the points lost)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tigermuppetcut wrote:
Hi there if Quebec is raided until unoccupied and thus uncontrolled which of the following is true?:

a) Other cards can still be played as if still connected to Quebec BUT only with regard to resettling Quebec

OR

b) Other cards can still be played as if still connected to Quebec (so basically play on with no restrictions and no difference except with regards to the points lost)


b
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, those other locations are still connected to Quebec, Just Quebec isn't really there anymore, but whatever...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wallace
United Kingdom
Manchester
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Just to confirm, answer B. I think the main point to make is don't let this happen.

Martin
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.