Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tongiaki: Journey into the Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: peir choices when beach is full rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
new player
msg tools
If during expansion I fill a beach and one of the peirs of that beach is adjacent to a previously discovered island and the other peir is open may I move to the previously discovered island rather than chancing turning tiles and not having enough different colored boats to make an ocean voyage or must I use the peir which is open to the ocean and take my chances?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Get up, get up, get up, get down, fall over.
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You certainly may use the previously discovered island. It is always your choice about which pier to use.

Part of the strategy of this game is in filling up a beach with your own people to move them to a previously discovered island or in filling a beach with the boats of your opponents to despatch them to their doom on a previously discovered '4' sea channel (which always brings a big smile to my face).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.