Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Heroes of the Gap» Forums » Rules

Subject: HE equivalent and AP ammo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi everyone ,

sorry if it was already discussed, but i would like to better understand the number near the HE equivalent Box of some vehicles/WT:

M2/M3 vehicles have "2x";
ZSU23/4 has "3x";
AGS17 has "3x"...etc etc...

well, in rulebook is written that the number represents how many times (during the same impulse/activation) the vehicle/WT can fire its HE equivalent ammo against the same or different target...but is it valid for AP ammo too (the one with the "penetration value" printed on the back of the counter)?

i.e. M2/M3 vehicles have "2x" for HE equivalent of "2" (printed in blue squared box), so it means that against infantry or soft target, M2/M3 vehicle can fire twice... but aiming against armor target, can M2/M3 vehicle fire twice using its AP ammo? (i suppose Yes)

Thank You
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A very thorough discussion can be found here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/689363/weapons-ammo-targ...

I am sure you would become much clearer about all the numbers with this reading.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lawrence Hung wrote:
A very thorough discussion can be found here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/689363/weapons-ammo-targ...

I am sure you would become much clearer about all the numbers with this reading.


Thank You,
i read discussion and (as i supposed) number beside HE squared value is valid for AP ammo too...BTW, in the case or M2/M3, ATGM is NOT allowed twice per impulse, isn't it?..."Rate of Fire" is only for shell-gun? correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I would say so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
NO, ATGMs can only launch once per turn. See end of 13.94.31

The rapid rate of fire rules you were questioning represent its main gun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I mean Stefano is correct saying
Quote:
ATGM is NOT allowed twice per impulse, isn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.