Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Morgan's A'Comin'!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the same town be raided multiple times? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Huber

Westborough
Massachusetts
msg tools
The rules don't specify a limitation, so I assume the answer is "yes", though we played "no", as I suspect that makes for a more interesting game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I might say yes only because I have only won one game of this as the Rebels. This is a hard game to beat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've managed to win as Morgan playing "yes". Otherwise I think it's too difficult to win for the CSA.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Huber

Westborough
Massachusetts
msg tools
marticabre wrote:
I've managed to win as Morgan playing "yes". Otherwise I think it's too difficult to win for the CSA.


Two points:

1) I have seen Morgan win even with the more restrictive interpretation.

2) Given the source of the game, and the historic result, I believe it's _intended_ to be very difficult for Morgan.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.