Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Breakthrough: Cambrai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zone vs. Area Differences? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Stubner
United States
Englewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I didn’t think it was physically possible, but this both sucks and blows -- Bart Simpson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Breakout:Normandy, Zones and Areas have some very unique characteristics. In Breakthrough:Cambrai, I do not see any difference between Zones and Areas.

What am I missing? Why are the Zones not just called Areas and numbered appropriately?

Thanks,

Peter S.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain K
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Peter, I asked the design this on CSW and basically besides being the source of supply, the entry point of reinforcements, and connected with links instead of borders, there *is* no difference.

This makes Zone G *very* important ... I'll leave it to you to see why ;-)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.