Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Age of Conan: The Strategy Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conan and Kingdoms!!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morbaus Litchsmack
msg tools
Can Conan enter a kingdom?
Can Army units enter provinces that are not in play?

Just got this game, CAN NOT WAIT TO PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!
THX!laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick G.
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Does your religion have lightsabers? Nope? Didn't think so.
badge
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals." Agent K. Oh my what he would think of people had he known about what the internet would become.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Morbaus wrote:
Can Conan enter a kingdom?
Can Army units enter provinces that are not in play?

Just got this game, CAN NOT WAIT TO PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!
THX!laugh

If there are not 4 players the regions of the board that are not in use cannot be entered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Richbourg
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
This is Kyoshi, our adopted Shiba Inu.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
> Can Conan enter a kingdom?

Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zippadeedoodah
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that Conan and emissaries can enter provinces that are not in play, but no contests are allowed there (page 23 in the rulebook).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandros Boucharelis
Greece
Drama
Macedonia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ubi bene ibi patria // vidi perfutui veni
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that an army may enter and win (by military contest) a province while an enemy emissary is there. That emissary may stand there for as long as his controller wishes. This is said because an emissary cannot enter an enemy province while an enemy unit army is present.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ramón Galán
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mb
kastrologos wrote:
an emissary cannot enter an enemy province while an enemy unit army is present.


where is this said? As I read the rules, it's said that an emmusary will END his movement as soon as enter not-friendly province, but it is nothing said that prohibites him to enter a province with a enemy unit army. He just finish his movement there, if I read it propertly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Tempel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think Valmar is correct. From page 12 of the rulebook under 'Emissary Movement':

"The emissary may move to any adjacent province. If the province is a friendly province or a province that contains another of that player's emissaries, the player may move his emissary again, into another adjacent province. If these conditions are not met, the emissary stops moving and remains in the province it just entered. An emissary may never enter another player's home province."

It seems pretty clear to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
For those looking this up late, as i did, this is errated to:

Quote:
Page 12
Under ‘Emissary Movement’, the first paragraph
wrongly states that an emissary may never enter
another player's home province. The correct rule
is:
Your emissaries may enter the home province
of another player, but you may never start an
intrigue contest or collect gold there.


http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/age-of-conan/a...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.