Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Middle-Earth Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Peril & moving a character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still not 100% clear about this -

If Sauron moves a character with a card like 'An Evil Fog' and the new location is perilous, does a peril draw happen?

If so, when does it happen - immediately or at the start of the hero's next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Powell
Australia
Glenrowan
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The travel step sequence for the players is:
Move
Combat or Peril
Explore

I think Evil Fog can only be used during Suaron's action step, so that would mean that the hero can move out of the perilous location on his turn so no peril (unless the next adjacent is perilous).

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Even if the hero chose to stay in the location and explore, there would be no combat (apart from Ambush) or peril, because the hero is already there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two Ians and two similar confirming answers - thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.