Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader Alone rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure how a leader moving alone and a leader in a space by himself is handled.

Can he be intercepted?

Can he be interrupted?

Can he be attacked?

Can he intercept?

Can he be overrun? If so how much force is neccesary?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A leader alone is considered a force. (4.1)

So:

Intercepted: yes.

Interrupted: technically, yes, but Bob may want to rule this as a type of Admin march, in which case, no. (FWIW, I'd rule it as an admin type march).

Intercept: technically, yes, but not while moving alone.

Attacked: technically, yes, but if he doesn't withdraw, he'd simply be overrun and captured.

Overrun: see above (attacked), but I would say he can count as a nominal 1SP (so you'd need 4).

For these last two, however, check 14.3 as leaders alone can automatically withdraw if the enemy force has no LT units or receive a +2 DRM if the enemy force does have LT units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for fielding this, Mitch!

I concur with all. In general, there would be on sp counting for Overrun, "combat," etc. If the leader can't Withdraw, he is captured, no matter what size the enemy force as long as it has 1 sp.

Leader march interrupt -- concur. Not in the rules, but can't interrupt a lone leader moving, either from a card activation, or a Free Leader move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not quite clear to me yet. Let me make a series of statements based on the feedback. Let me know if my statements are TRUE or FALSE.

1) A leader moving alone CAN be intercepted.

2) A leader moving alone CAN NOT be interrupted.

3) A leader alone MAY NOT intercept an enemy force.

4) A leader alone that fails to withdraw when an enemy force of at least 1 SP enters its space/intercepts IS automatically overrun and captured.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds about right to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Concur with Mitch's concurrence.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.