MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use Born Aloft to bring a character who just died back to your hand? I think not.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The card is an Action, so you have to be able to take an Action in order to use it, which means you can't use it between when a character takes damage and when it is discarded. Now, you could use it between the revealing of a Shadow effect and the resolution of an attack to bring a defender back into hand, but that would leave the attack undefended, so that will probably not be a good idea in most instances.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And, thematically makes sense. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.