Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1955: The War of Espionage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blockade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Lockard
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I used Blockade to prevent my opponent from moving the control marker in Poland on their next turn. However, by using this card I couldn't move the control marker in Poland on my next turn, too? If I read this correctly, how do I gain a strategic advantage if I can't move it?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Vitek
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The stategic advantage is that you prevent your opponent from moving it during their turn. It also gives you the rest of your turn and all your next turn to focus on other areas and build your hand of cards so that when it unlocks at the end of your next turn, you'll be ready to defend it and / or pull it back later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.