Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Empires III: The Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question after watching a video review rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rivera
Canada
Ajax
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
After watching a video review I need a clarification.

Warfare:
He indicated in order to do a battle there must be a military piece present. He sounds like he means both side have to have a soldier... (Does it mean the attacker must have a Soldier but the defender
does not have to have a soldier ! )

He also indicated in total war the attacker can only fight against one player, but what if the attacker decides to pay the bank two times the amount required and wish to battle more than one nation ?

Shipping:
He indicated in case of tie, no one gets the ship, But someone responded that the player ahead in turn order will win the tie breaker.
(Which is it ?)


Many Thanks


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh G. Rection
United States
La Mesa
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the attacker needs soldiers present. Slaughter those enemy colonists!

Total War is indeed against a single player. If you want to do another Total War, you need to put another worker piece in a separate warfare box, and pay again.

It's been a while since I last played, but I'm pretty sure player order is the tie-breaker.

The rulebook is here if you're still at the pre-purchase stage:
English Rules Manual
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hugh is correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rivera
Canada
Ajax
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ok. Great. Thank you very much.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.