Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: some few questions 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb


Hello

1. Could a facedown Antiaircraft unit fire against aircrafts?

2. A SCS who transported a division to make an invasion, is it turned facedown after the invasion?

3. Situation: Italy declares war on CW, could the CW trace a supplyline across a seazone ,where are italian SCS and/or airplanes, with a convoypoint or with a neutral french convoypoint.

4. Could you transport resources through a seazone with presence of enemy units.?

Again thansk in advance for your responses.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robertoamestoy wrote:


Hello

1. Could a facedown Antiaircraft unit fire against aircrafts?


No.
robertoamestoy wrote:

2. A SCS who transported a division to make an invasion, is it turned facedown after the invasion?


Yes.

robertoamestoy wrote:
3. Situation: Italy declares war on CW, could the CW trace a supplyline across a seazone ,where are italian SCS and/or airplanes, with a convoypoint or with a neutral french convoypoint.


Depends - what supply rules are you using?

robertoamestoy wrote:

4. Could you transport resources through a seazone with presence of enemy units.?


Yes as long as you have convoy points.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb

I still use the rules published in 1996.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robertoamestoy wrote:

I still use the rules published in 1996.


There is an updated set of the rules from 2004 available at ADG's website, and here on BGG.

But that's not what I meant - I meant are you using the "limited overseas supply" optional rule, or the regular overseas supply rule?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Amestoy
Spain
Villamediana de Iregua
La Rioja
flag msg tools
mbmb

The regular supplyline.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robertoamestoy wrote:

The regular supplyline.


With regular supply rules, the presence of enemy surface combat ships or aircraft (with air-to-sea points) will block supply unless you also have SCS or aircraft - so from your example, supply is blocked.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.