Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you waltz immediaetly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Walz
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
When you play the waltzer, can you immediately waltz?

"You can place 2 people one after the other ...".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Walz
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Also, can you misspell immediately in the subject and have no one notice?
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Johnson
United States
Vernon Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you are allowed to misspell as soon as you like.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bobsted wrote:
When you play the waltzer, can you immediately waltz?

"You can place 2 people one after the other ...".


I assume this is regarding the Waltzer from the O deck.

I checked the compendium and it did not mention anything about this.

Based on my own reading of the card, I believe you can place another person immediately after playing this occupation as long as it satisifies the conditions, i.e. both action spaces are on the same board and adjoin one another (not diagonally).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Walz
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
The argument was over the fact that the card says you can place 2 people, but you already played one prior to playing the card. I guess what came first the placing of the player or availability of you to do what is on the card. I said chicken and he said egg.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Deotte
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure what the answer is but the compendium answers the question regarding the Lasso Minor Improvement. For the Lasso, the compendium v9.0 says "When you play this card, you may immediately use it to place another family member on one of the three animal action spaces". The Lasso has a similar text to Waltzer, so perhaps you can place another with the Waltzer immediately too.

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander McKinney
United States
Fort Lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way that I read the card I would think that you could immediately waltz.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mi Myma
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bobsted wrote:
Also, can you misspell immediately in the subject and have no one notice?

And can you Walz immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.