Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple of Vaul and combat damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Leung
Singapore
flag msg tools
Hi guys got some questions here, hope you can help!

Is a sacrificed unit considered a destroyed Unit?


Anybody got a smart way to use this card for the high elves? it deals two damage to capital every turn, which I assume means your zones and not units... I am looking at a pure high elves deck....

What does it mean by combat damage? Does it mean any damage that doesn't have a key word like indirect/uncancelable damage? Or is it only for damage during battle field phase?

The way I feel, long range combat is still combat, thematically, so I am just asking.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skinnyspartan wrote:
Is a sacrificed unit considered a destroyed Unit?


No, they are different, so something triggered from "when this unit is destroyed" doesn't trigger from the unit being sacced.

Quote:
Anybody got a smart way to use this card for the high elves? it deals two damage to capital every turn, which I assume means your zones and not units... I am looking at a pure high elves deck....


If by pure you mean only HElf cards, no neutrals, then I think you're SOL, but splashing in with neutrals, 2x Contested Fortress nicely counters the 2dmg from ToV.

Quote:
What does it mean by combat damage? Does it mean any damage that doesn't have a key word like indirect/uncancelable damage? Or is it only for damage during battle field phase?


Combat damage is dealt by units either attacking or defending, nothing else. It doesn't include anything an attacking unit deals through its own Action (or other card effect), combat damage is just the damage you deal from adding up the hammers on the units and distributing it (although some units may deal additional combat damage from their abilities).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Leung
Singapore
flag msg tools
Thanks for the really quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.