Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: card 71, JP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Does card 71 High alt. intercepters only defeat the card loss portion of strategic bombing or the victory portion/political will loss as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vignuzzi
Canada
Burritts Rapids
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Juno44 wrote:


Does card 71 High alt. intercepters only defeat the card loss portion of strategic bombing or the victory portion/political will loss as well?


Rule 11.32 - last para

Quote:
The Japanese High Altitude Interceptors event prevents the loss of a Japanese card for purposes of rule 16.43,but does not change the success of a B29 attack for purposes of rule 16.2.


So it affects card loss AND the PW change BUT NOT the victory condition.

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
casadeisogniburritts wrote:
Juno44 wrote:


Does card 71 High alt. intercepters only defeat the card loss portion of strategic bombing or the victory portion/political will loss as well?


Rule 11.32 - last para

Quote:
The Japanese High Altitude Interceptors event prevents the loss of a Japanese card for purposes of rule 16.43,but does not change the success of a B29 attack for purposes of rule 16.2.


So it affects card loss AND the PW change BUT NOT the victory condition.

Andrew


Correct... thanks for translating from the Canadian. :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


EH?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vignuzzi
Canada
Burritts Rapids
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You took the word right out of my mouth!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.