Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Starship Troopers» Forums » Rules

Subject: HVY damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Terran units with HVY damage claim an objective hex?

We didn't think so...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mjw65ss
United States
Monterey
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
What do you mean by "claim an objective hex". Are you refering to critical installations? If so you need a "functional" MI unit in hex. A functional MI is NON-STUNNED, NON-WIA. An MI with HVY damage can still function. He can still fire ranged weapons and move (except NO extended jump or close combat allowed)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, in short - an HVY damaged unit can claim the critical installation objectives, correct?

Our logic leaned otherwise, since a HVY damaged unit couldn't attack, it couldn't "capture" something militarily.

Is there somewhere in the rules where you found that it spells out what a "functional" MI is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mjw65ss
United States
Monterey
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Is there somewhere in the rules where you found that it spells out what a "functional" MI is?

Yes there is. Its explained in Additions to the SW&E rules in Scene 3

page 8
III.C.2.b ...To activate the DAR charge, the carrying unit must be within ten hexes of the DAR and in a functional state (non - STUN, -WIA, -KIA).

It's half way through paragraph. Hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you - it does. Unfortunately, with programmed instruction, it didn't help us when we had this question in Scenario 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.