Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cultist performs dark ceremony rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I draw a combat card for a cultist that instucts to perform the special attack of the monster. On the bottom of one of the Cultist it reads:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The cultist performs a dark ceremony. Test the number of cultist in the room


How is this resolved if he is the only Cultist? I assume nothing happens and the game continues.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Morris
United States
Wallingford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the number of the cultists in the room is 1. Therefore, a 1 on the die would be a success.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Herrera
United States
Highland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcesilaus wrote:
I believe the number of the cultists in the room is 1. Therefore, a 1 on the die would be a success.


Oliver,

I think your right, after rereading the bottom of the Cultist - what you suggest makes sense.

Thanks,

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.