Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: AFV and terrain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Gully: immediately you must check for a bog. But whether you're bogged or not are you considered in the gully and therefore unable to fire out of it or be attacked in it (ex. RR5 enemy, hill or mortar)? And subject to the same movement requirements as infantry to get out?

Does the terrain modifier effect attacks against AFVs? Same answer for ordnance weapons?

Attacks from an ordnance weapon into terrain has its fire strength modified only, not its To Hit number?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Salinas
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DiploGuy wrote:

Gully: immediately you must check for a bog.


Yes.


Quote:
But whether you're bogged or not are you considered in the gully and therefore unable to fire out of it or be attacked in it (ex. RR5 enemy, hill or mortar)?


Yes

Quote:
And subject to the same movement requirements as infantry to get out?


Gully has no restrictions for exiting--only limits on firing at or receiving fire from with only one movement card on it.

The restrictions on AFFV that are not in infantry:
- AFV cannot enter Marshes, so they must reject them when an opponent plays one on an AFV.
- An AFV must exit a Woods with a sideways movement card.

Quote:
Does the terrain modifier effect attacks against AFVs? Same answer for ordnance weapons?


Yes--with one exception: Woods does has no Defensive TEM vs. Mortars or artillery ordnance attacks.
Quote:

Attacks from an ordnance weapon into terrain has its fire strength modified only, not its To Hit number?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.