Kendall Merriman
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The situation:

Cain is in Pegasus CIC.
Cain plays Critical situation to activate CIC.
Roll is lousy, drawn damage token is CIC, so Cain is sent to sickbay.
Doc Cottle ally is in sickbay - Cain should now encounter him, before taking her action, as her movement step just ended, correct?

The person who was refereeing the game said that critical situation "gives you two action steps". This seemed somewhat off. Just curious what other people think of it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with your reasoning.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Clements
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Turns out Esseb did touch the flag. Don't tell him I said so though.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes she would encounter Doc Cottle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kendall Merriman
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter
Netherlands
Maastricht
flag msg tools
Good intentions are no substitute for a good education.
badge
I take my fun very seriously.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. EVERY turn has a movement step, even if you do not or even cannot move (e.g., when you are in the Brig). Meeting an ally happens at the end of the movement step. CS is a card that you can play during the movement step. QED.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Bussema
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's also the possibility of playing Crit Sit while in the Brig (pass the check, move out, encounter an ally in your new location) or using Crit Sit to play State of Emergency and using the benefit from SoE to move... or even more simply, using Crit Sit in the Hangar Deck to launch yourself into a Viper.

This is all in the UFAQ anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kendall Merriman
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
InfoCynic wrote:
There's also the possibility of playing Crit Sit while in the Brig (pass the check, move out, encounter an ally in your new location) or using Crit Sit to play State of Emergency and using the benefit from SoE to move... or even more simply, using Crit Sit in the Hangar Deck to launch yourself into a Viper.

This is all in the UFAQ anyway.


I looked in the UFAQ, I didn't see this one. Where is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.