Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Return of the Heroes» Forums » General

Subject: Another translation error: Nameless Demon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having playing against the Demon today, I noticed she was a bit too powerful compared to the other Nameless cards and especially to the Six-Armed Goddess, which has a similar power. The text on the Demon reads: "Causes double damage except to the wearer of the Amulet." I believe it should be "double damage in magic combat", the same way the Goddess causes it in close combat. I checked the Nameless cards translation available here and it confirmed my suspicion.

Also, I suppose the correct ranged combat modifier for the Black Night should be -3 (not -4 as mentioned somewhere) in accordance to the similar cards Warlock and Deep One, which also have two -3 modifiers and an asterisk.

Can anyone with the original German edition confirm those?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Halloween Jack
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
The Dämon card reads

"Verursacht doppelten Schaden in Magie ausser gegen den Besitzer des Amuletts"

You are correct - only in magic combat.

The Scharzer Ritter does have the values * / -4 / -2 though

I haven't checked the German FAQ though - there could be printing errors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.