Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: garrison-> shock...but what with retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Haesendonckx
Belgium
Antwerp - Schoten
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Love this game .

Mr. Verssen...if you're keeping an eye: thanks, I think this one is your best to date!

A question though:

A garrison has to take a shock check when my force enters its region.
Let's say it fails the test. It gets one hit and has to retreat?
But...it can't move. Does that destroy it? Or does it just take a hit and stays in place arrrh?

The same would go for fortifications I guess...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United States
Wakefield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Tom,

If you check under the 'Shock' rules on page 12 it states that "Static forces do not retreat."

So any fortification or garrison if it failed the shock check would take a hit and not retreat. If the unit cannot take another hit it is removed.

Also if an army is routed during a battle then the garrisons and fortifications are removed immediately.

Hope this helped!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.