Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tide of Iron: Fury of the Bear» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Heavy Mortar Support" Operations Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Quick question around the use of this card...

The card text states to use at the start of an action phase. Should this be taken literally, or do initiative rules need to be observed? i.e., if my opponent has the initiative, do I need to wait until my action turn to use this cards effect, or can I jump in and apply before my opponent gets to take his turn?

Peter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark selleck
Australia
Alice Springs
NT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see what u are talking about here, it makes it a little unclear. We have always played it as if it says You may pay 4 command the start of your action phase.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus A
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmb
Here is a link to the answer to this question.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/19000619#19000619
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.