Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Don't Leave the Path and quest stage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb

I just lost a game playing the Passage Through Mirkwood scenario and wanted to make sure I played correctly.

Question: When you get to the last quest card and happen to
get "Don't Leave the Path", it has a quest number of zero on this.
While I understand that you need to defeat the spider in order to
win, do you still resolve the quest stage each round as normal?

If you decided to travel and let's say the location had a required progress of 4 on it, you would still be able to win the game even if you were still in the middle of a travel since the final quest has a number zero and only the slaying of the spider is required to win, correct?


Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb

Yes to both questions Manuel?

Yes you still resolve the quest stage as normal and yes you can still win even if in the middle of traveling at a location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HenningK
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb

Thanks.

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
erm, little late, but yes to both

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.