Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

51st State» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 point contact tokens / leader placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wo WWA
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone please explain to me whats the use of 3p contact tokens when all the location cards in the game are max 3 distance...that seems useless because there are no 0p contact cards....maybe I'm missing something...

also, is a leader placement an action and therefore has to be done in action phase and costs 1 action or can it be done whenever player decides (even in production or lookout phase for ex.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
Great Barford, Bedford
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
This site needs a forum where we can put the faux offended so we can ignore them.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
taipaniszcz wrote:
Can someone please explain to me whats the use of 3p contact tokens when all the location cards in the game are max 3 distance...that seems useless because there are no 0p contact cards....maybe I'm missing something...


You can use the tokens on their own to travel to locations.

Quote:
also, is a leader placement an action and therefore has to be done in action phase and costs 1 action or can it be done whenever player decides (even in production or lookout phase for ex.)


Yes, Placing a leader is an action.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wo WWA
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes perfect sense now..Thank You!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.