Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: building units limit and free areas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mts azza
Greece
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Hello.

1) Lets say i play Protoss. Can i build 4 units using 2 building orders ?
Or the 2 is the max someone can build in each round ?
Assume i have not any module.


2) protoss and zerg has 1 base each on the same planet. the planet has 3 areas. The third area is free. Who can use his workers there ?

Thnx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafael Castrequini
Brazil
Valinhos
SP
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, you can build 4 units. The build limit apllies for each build order.

2) That question is a bit tricky. You should read carrefully page 15 from rulebook. To answer this question, it depends on when you build the bases:

First case: If both players build the base in same round (ie, action phase): then no one take the resource card from empty area.


Second case: If (say) protoss player owns every area on planet and all resource cards: In this case, the zerg player have builded this round, so the protoss player loses the resource card zerg base's area and keep the card corresponded to empety area. Finally the Zerg player takes the card corresponded to his base.
Short answer: The protoss can use his workers on empty area.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Love
United States
Clarkston
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep in mind though that once that empty space on the planet is occupied by a unit from either side, it is then acquired by the respective player during the Regroup phase.

But yeah, build limit is per order, not per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FaydeShift wrote:
Keep in mind though that once that empty space on the planet is occupied by a unit from either side, it is then acquired by the respective player during the Regroup phase.

But yeah, build limit is per order, not per turn.


But only in this case where both sides have a base. You cannot gain a resource card for a planet you do not have a base on. You can lose them, but whomever took it from you doesn't get it without a base.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.