Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who Wins if COGs and Locusts both Die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stage 2 of Emergence says COGs win the game if all the Locusts are killed.

COGs lose once all COGs are bleeding out.

We had an amusing situation in a 2er game where all the Locusts stormed the space Fenix and Dom were in, and downed Dom. Fenix, not having a move + attack, contemplated dropping a grenade in a kamikaze move and blowing everybody up.

Who'd win in that situation?

I'm guessing Locusts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deckard Cole
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
If everyone died it's a mutual victory I'd think. This is not covered in the rules so it's totally a house rule thematic choice though.
You would still roll defense dice though so you could survive the blast and win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David F
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
Luck in games, in measured doses, is the catalyst which enables shocking game-changers that you'll remember and talk about forever.
badge
Let the Lord of Chaos rule.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Going by the video game, COGs lose.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I can't tell you anything official, but my gut says that's a COG loss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Pack
Canada
Nanaimo
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It would be a loss. You do theoretically do need to move on to the next mission.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.