Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doubt about Decline... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guilherme xD
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my turn I put my activate race in decline, in the next turn I select a new race and then...

1. I can conquest (with this new race) any border region? or...
2. I can conquest just an adjacent region to my declined race?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berger
United States
Round Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
guilherme33 wrote:
In my turn I put my activate race in decline, in the next turn I select a new race and then...

1. I can conquest (with this new race) any border region? or...
2. I can conquest just an adjacent region to my declined race?


Border region.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arkayn wrote:
guilherme33 wrote:
In my turn I put my activate race in decline, in the next turn I select a new race and then...

1. I can conquest (with this new race) any border region? or...
2. I can conquest just an adjacent region to my declined race?


Border region.


Yeah, he's correct. It's like you're starting over completely (but still cashing in on the old race).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Your active race and your declined race are independent of one another. All they share is that they both direct deposit their income to your bank account. Keep this in mind for any future questions you have about whether one race's ability helps / benefits your other race - it doesn't. To your new race, the old race is just another declined-race, no different from any other players' declined race or the board-setup Ancient Race tokens.

So your declined race doesn't impact your new race's starting choice in any way.

If no other abilities are in play (like Flying or Halfling), board entry rules are as for any new race - which means first conquest must be to any region bordering either the board edge or any board-edge sea.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Stout
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
guilherme33 wrote:
In my turn I put my activate race in decline, in the next turn I select a new race and then...

1. I can conquest (with this new race) any border region? or...
2. I can conquest just an adjacent region to my declined race?

After you send a race in decline, the rules say:
The rules, p. 6 wrote:
On his next turn, the player will select a new Race and Special
Power combo from among those now available to him. He then
follows the same rules used during the first turn of the game.

These "same rules" include:
The rules, p. 4 wrote:
A player's race deploying on the map for the first time must
enter it by conquering one of its border Regions
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.