Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Teamwork Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Pape
Canada
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the player targeted by teamwork take one of the simple options (one attack or two movement) if they discard a card which does not have the option they want?
The confusion arises from the wording on Teamwork "...resolve an order card" which also seems to be one of the three bulleted options in the rules for taking an action (the other two being the two simple actions)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poniske the younger
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would say they could.

Resolving an order card is discarding it and then doing either what it says, move up to 2, or make an attack. I don't believe team work would restrict this from anything I've seen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.