Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pyrotechnic order 'Shift Fire', is right or left necessary? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've seen VASSAL runthroughs that included 'left' or 'right' on their pyrotechnic shift fire orders. Some do not do this.

Is it necessary?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Oddo
United States
New Windsor
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is only one newer target available then there is no requirement for direction of shift.

if there are more than one newer target available, then I would choose the target at random.

but that is just my interpretation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Belgium
De Panne
Bachten de Kupe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't like a random element linked to my pyro's, so I have a Pyro for "Shift Fire towards the direction of the Pyro", and make sure to launch the pyro in the direction I want the units to shift their fire to...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.