Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counterblow markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I discard a card for a Counterblow, whose pool of Counterblow markers do I use? -- one of my side's target markers (flipped), or one of my opponent's? This is important given the limitations on number of target markers, especially for the Germans.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Doum
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You use your own. these will be resolved in your opponents Combat Phase or Marker Removal, so they will become available to you before your next Combat phase.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have a rule reference? I couldn't find one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AllenDoum wrote:
You use your own. these will be resolved in your opponents Combat Phase or Marker Removal, so they will become available to you before your next Combat phase.


This is correct. The numerous examples of play show this. it is also implied by rule 10.1, third paragraph. But I guess it should have been explained more explicitly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Lee
Canada
Minden
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Shouldn't the Counterblow marker in example of play pictures on Page 22 be red then, since it's the Soviet player that discards a card to launch the Counterblow?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sleevan wrote:
Shouldn't the Counterblow marker in example of play pictures on Page 22 be red then, since it's the Soviet player that discards a card to launch the Counterblow?


Yes indeed. This is a little mix-up by GMT I guess. surprise

Here is a simple rule of thumb:

- German gray-geen Counterblow counters are put only on the Axis units.
- Russian red Counterblow counters are put only on the Soviet units.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.