Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of Honor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortress tiles vs Province cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Warrick Williams
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m struggling with a few things even though the rulebook is pretty gorgeous…

Do fortress tiles you place down initially correspond to the province cards you place down? EG: Does the first fortress tile you place pair with the first card in line from your left? So if that fortress is destroyed (flipped ) that province card is removed and then you shift the deck together from both ends reducing the number of provinces?

Am I totally off the mark?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Cummings
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fortress tiles do not correspond to your provinces, although losing provinces will usually cause you to lose fortresses. During the attack phase the attacker will designate which fortress he is attacking from and which of the defender's fortress tiles he is attacking. After both sides invite allies, the attacker will assign his armies to the defenders provinces as he sees fit. After all battles are resolved, if the attacker was able to destroy at least one province during the attack phase, he flips the defender's fortress tile that he designated at the beginning of the phase. That being said, a player's last fortress cannot be flipped. So there is a relationship between fortresses and provinces, but it is pretty limited.

g.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warrick Williams
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your good clarfied help and quick response. Much appreciated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.