Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Steam: Map Expansion #1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipping during the civil war rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player ships using another line who pays the cost, the shipping player or the one who's link crosses the front line (orange line)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
VA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The shipping player's total points earned are reduced by one. The rules we not clear, the dollar sign implies that you take a hit on the money track. So, if you move goods for five using another player's track for one and cross the CSA border you give the other player a point to allocate, you get 4 to either but then lose 1 on the money track.







Edited to avoid further confusion.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had to read that twice. A bit clearer would be
Quote:
So, if you move goods for five using another player's track for one of them and cross the CSA border you give the other player a point to allocate, you get 4 to allocate to either the VP or money track but then lose 1 on the money track.

We played that you lost the point before allocation, no big deal though. Thanks for replying

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.