Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siege city breaks connection? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal U
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
French control Montreal, Fort Frontenac and Fort Niagara.
British control Oswego and starts a siege at Fort Frontenac.
Can French use the Fort Niagara card?

I was sure that a city under a siege breaks the connection for the purpose of playing cards, but I cannot find it anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ove Ahlman
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
muk83 wrote:
French control Montreal, Fort Frontenac and Fort Niagara.
British control Oswego and starts a siege at Fort Frontenac.
Can French use the Fort Niagara card?

I was sure that a city under a siege breaks the connection for the purpose of playing cards, but I cannot find it anywhere.

No, I wouldn't say it breakes controll, since it doesn't say so anywhere in the rules. You need to actually succeed in the siege to get controll out of the french players grip in this scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Horn
United States
FPO
AE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure you can still use cards past the sieged city. Of course, you can't use the card of the city being sieged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H Harengel
Germany
Greven
Münsterland
flag msg tools
this geek loves strategy games
badge
this is an old photography of the young man
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:

Quote:
You cannot use a location card in any manner if you do not have
control of that location or if it is not connected to either Boston
(if you are the British) or Quebec (if you are the French), or if it is
under siege. You control a location if you have a cube or disc in
it. A location is connected to Boston/Quebec if it can trace a series
of connections via controlled locations.


Since there is a cube on Fort Frontenac, the French Control Fort Frontenac and therefore Fort Niagara is still connected to Montreal - and you can use the card.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.