Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Counter-Attack! Arras» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rommel Goes North Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erez Ben-Aharon
Australia
Civic Square
ACT
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

Question about the Rommel goes north rule modifiers,

1) if you cross some units across the river (area 26/28 to 1/3) and they bounce back (failed assault), does the number of units you attempted to cross still counts in figuring out the +1/+2 modifier for Rommel Turns North roll?

2) if so, will trying to cross again be added to the number crossed? (e.g. 5 units try to cross, bounce back, and next turn those same 5 units try to cross again - is it now qualify for the +2 for 10 units?)

Thanks in advance,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These questions were answered over at consimworld a long time ago but I figured I'd cross-post them here.

1) if you cross some units across the river (area 26/28 to 1/3) and they bounce back (failed assault), does the number of units you attempted to cross still count in figuring out the +1/+2 modifier for Rommel Turns North roll?

I would say yes.

2) if so, will trying to cross again be added to the number crossed? (e.g. 5 units try to cross, bounce back, and next turn those same 5 units try to cross again - is it now qualify for the +2 for 10 units?)

I would say yes.

Olivier did not reverse my opinions (he wrote the "Rommel Goes North" variant).

Michael Rinella
Designer, Counter Attack! Arras
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.