Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: City Cards - Use 'Em or Lose 'Em? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am having some 'difficulty' understanding what to do with City cards. Specifically, a card like "Just Another Day in the City" which reads 'You may Fully Heal.'

May this card be kept in the player's hand until needed or is it a "play immediately" card.

Does it still cost Glory to heal when using this card? If so, 1 per Wound?

The Shuffle icon just means that when played it is shuffled back in to the City deck (along with other discarded cards) which does not help me figure out when to play it.

At this point, I think this card just heals the character (for free) when drawn and is then discarded (and the City + City discard pile are shuffled together).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Larkin
United States
Novato
California
flag msg tools
badge
Twinkies... YUM!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the card has the secret icon on it, you're supposed to reveal it to all the players and do what it says immediately, then discard it.

The healing is free, just remove all your wounds.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.