Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Space Empires: 4X» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipyard questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Luis Martinez
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After our first play I have a few questions about shipyards.

1- Are shipyards ships?
2- If they are ships, can be moved?
3- If can move, can you build new ships in any hex where there is a shipyard? even if there is no colony? surprise whistle

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Etherton
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are combat-capable, but they cannot move. I believe they can only be built at colonies that produced income that turn.

-Dave
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wilcoxon
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Falcata wrote:
After our first play I have a few questions about shipyards.

1- Are shipyards ships?

Yes they are group markers. Meaning you place a number indicator beneath it and the group face down

Falcata wrote:
2- If they are ships, can be moved?

Per 4.1 no they cannot move

Falcata wrote:
3- If can move, can you build new ships in any hex where there is a shipyard? even if there is no colony? surprise whistle

Thanks in advance.

See above
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Matecha
United States
Florence
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shipyard questions asked and answered previously in the EAQ:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/696097/faq-version-1-5-i...

and here:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/693839/building-sy-quest...

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.